Find illustrationsFind news imagesFind art reproductions
MLA Citation RulesChicago Manual of StyleAPA Citation RulesAttribution Best Practices
Image Editing Tools OnlineDigital Imaging and Scanning
Museum and library websitesArchitecture & PlanningAdvertisements
This is the "Find illustrations" page of the "Images: finding, using, and citing them" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Images: finding, using, and citing them   Tags: advertisements, architecture, images, museums, public domain, urban planning  

Last Updated: Oct 26, 2017 URL: http://libguides.clarkart.edu/FindingImages Print Guide RSS Updates

Find illustrations Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Illustration from a JSTOR article

Citation in APA style:

Carpenter, William B. (1886).  Researches on the Structure, Physiology, and Development of Antedon (Comatula, Lamk.) rosaceus.--Part I.   Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London, 156: 671-756.   Plate XXXII.  doi: http://www.jstor.org/stable/108959

 

Find illustrations

The following resources are available in or through the Williams College Library.  Electronic resources must be accessed from the Clark/Williams campus or via the Williams proxy server.

Electronic resources

Annual Reviews 

Digitized archives of scholarly journals in the Social Sciences, Physical Sciences and Biomedical Sciences. 
Use the Image Caption Search to locate graphics, charts and drawings.

Williams electronic resource 

 

JSTOR (Coverage Varies) 

Digital collection of core scholarly journals in arts, humanities, general science and social sciences. Includes an archive (journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 up to 1-5 years ago) and starting in 2011, will include the current issues for more than 150 journals. Most articles are full-text but increasingly JSTOR is adding citations only. 
Choose Caption from pull-down menu

Williams electronic resource 

 

Credo Reference (Coverage Varies) 

Collection of electronic editions of reference dictionaries and handbooks. 
In the Advanced Search, check Images in result preferred.

Williams electronic resource 

 

AIGA Design Archives 

Includes more than 20,000 selections from AIGA's annual juried design competitions dating from 1924 through the present. In addition, it features special collections of major American design firms and practitioners whose design accomplishments might otherwise not be preserved online or made available to the public.

Williams electronic resource 

 

Print resources

General Index to Illustrations

Indexes illustrations in books and magazines by subject from the late 1800s to 1920s.

Sawyer Reference  N7525 .E6 1931  

 

Illustration Index 

Five editions of this index cover illustrations in books and magazines from 1950 to 1981.

Sawyer Reference  N7525 .I55  

 

Photography Index 

Indexes photographic reproductions in books from the 1820s to the 1970s. Arranged by photographer, but there is a subject index.

Sawyer Reference TR199 .P3 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip