JavaScript Required
To experience full interactivity, please enable Javascript in your browser.
Staff Sign in
Advanced search
Resources
Advanced search
Library catalog
Research Guides
Williams College Library
Interlibrary Loan Login
Search history
Saved Items (0)
Search history
Saved Items (0)
Staff Sign in
Searching databases…
Advanced Search
You did not provide search criteria. Please try your search again with any non-whitespace character to retrieve search results.
Change database selections if you do not want to sign in to view search results. Authentication required to view restricted database content.
You must select at least one database.
Search Index
Accession number
Author
Author Phrase
Call Number
ISBN
ISSN
Journal Source
Journal Source Phrase
Keyword
Series
Series Phrase
Subject
Subject Phrase
Title
Title Phrase
Search Term
Operator
AND
OR
NOT
Search Index
Accession number
Author
Author Phrase
Call Number
ISBN
ISSN
Journal Source
Journal Source Phrase
Keyword
Series
Series Phrase
Subject
Subject Phrase
Title
Title Phrase
Search Term
Operator
AND
OR
NOT
Search Index
Accession number
Author
Author Phrase
Call Number
ISBN
ISSN
Journal Source
Journal Source Phrase
Keyword
Series
Series Phrase
Subject
Subject Phrase
Title
Title Phrase
Search Term
Add row
Clear
Search
Search Tools
Only return peer-reviewed articles
Open Access
Expand search with related terms
Search Results Display
Show all
Hide duplicates
Group editions and formats
Format
All Formats
Archival material
Article
Manuscript Article
Audiobook
eAudiobook
Book
Braille
Large Print
Manuscript
eBook
Computer files & media
Journal/Magazine
Map
Manuscript Map
Music Recording
Musical score
Manuscript Musical Score
Newspaper
Online content & media
Sound recording
Video games, board games, etc.
Visual material
2D images
VHS
DVD video
Downloadable visual material
Publication Year
through
e.g. 2010
through
Optional
Language
All Languages
English
Arabic
Bulgarian
Chinese
Croatian
Czech
Danish
Dutch
English
French
German
Greek, Modern [1453]
Hebrew
Hindi
Indonesian
Italian
Japanese
Korean
Latin
Norwegian
Persian
Polish
Portuguese
Romanian
Russian
Spanish
Swedish
Thai
Turkish
Ukrainian
Vietnamese
Audience
Any Audience
Juvenile
Not juvenile
Content Type
Any Content
Fiction
NonFiction
Biography
Thesis/dissertation
Held By Library
Libraries Worldwide
Sterling And Francine Clark Art Institute
Show More
Show Fewer
Clear
Search
Databases
1 Selected
Save Changes
Saving Changes
Reset
Searching Databases
1 Selected
All
WorldCat.org
OCLC catalog of books, articles, and other materials in libraries worldwide
Newspaper databases
4 Databases
All
International Newsstand
Information from world’s top newspapers.
National Newspapers Core
National and regional newspapers from across the U.S.
New York Times
Breaking news, multimedia, reviews & opinion on Washington, business, sports, movies, travel, books, jobs, education, real estate & more.
The Times (London)
British daily national newspaper.
Art-related databases
1 Database
All
Oxford Art Online
Opening up access to Oxford's authoritative art reference resources.
Archives databases
1 Database
All
ArchiveGrid
Detailed archival collection descriptions of historical documents, personal papers and family histories
General databases
2 Databases
All
Gale Academic OneFile Select
Specifically created for research across all academic disciplines, offering balanced coverage of every academic concentration from advertising and microbiology to history and women's studies using more than 5,200 indexed and more than 3,000 full test titles.
WorldCat.org
OCLC catalog of books, articles, and other materials in libraries worldwide
Other Databases
1 Database
All
SCIPIO
Art and Rare Book Sales/Auction Catalogs
All Databases
9 Databases
All
ArchiveGrid
Detailed archival collection descriptions of historical documents, personal papers and family histories
Gale Academic OneFile Select
Specifically created for research across all academic disciplines, offering balanced coverage of every academic concentration from advertising and microbiology to history and women's studies using more than 5,200 indexed and more than 3,000 full test titles.
International Newsstand
Information from world’s top newspapers.
National Newspapers Core
National and regional newspapers from across the U.S.
New York Times
Breaking news, multimedia, reviews & opinion on Washington, business, sports, movies, travel, books, jobs, education, real estate & more.
Oxford Art Online
Opening up access to Oxford's authoritative art reference resources.
SCIPIO
Art and Rare Book Sales/Auction Catalogs
The Times (London)
British daily national newspaper.
WorldCat.org
OCLC catalog of books, articles, and other materials in libraries worldwide
